Uncategorized

My 2-year anniversary is April 2, 2016

By Nancy Noble, Kidney Recipient

Hello everybody! I’m so excited to report that everything is going great. The year has flown by.  All of my blood work has been great.  Creatinine levels are super. I’ve even graduated to six-month visits to the nephrologist.

I am still managing the diabetes from the anti-rejection meds. The doctor is lowering my prednisone to 5 mg in April, so hopefully that will help with the high glucose.

I’ve had a very healthy winter.  I haven’t had any bad colds, even though I work in an elementary school.  Every once in a while, I get a little tug where the new kidney is — just a little reminder that it’s there saying H E L L O.

Shout-out to Michelle, my sister angel.  I can’t wait to see her this summer!

Bye for now.

 

One thought on “My 2-year anniversary is April 2, 2016

  1. Congratulations! So good to hear💕 So sorry about the diabetes, I’m down to 5mg of prednisone for a couple years now and I’m on the high end and hoping I don’t progress to being diabetic. My 5 year anniversary was March 2. Keep up the good health ❤️❤️

    Janet

Leave a comment