Feeling better every day after kidney transplant

By Nancy Noble
Kidney recipient

It’s been three weeks since my surgery and I am feeling a lot better.

Nancy Noble with her husband, Mark. Nancy had a kidney transplant April 2, 2014.
Nancy Noble with her husband, Mark. Nancy had a kidney transplant April 2, 2014.
My pain is pretty minimal and I am only taking one pain pill a day. I have been walking in my neighborhood two blocks twice a day. I also seem to have more energy, probably because the pain is less.

Most of my labs have come back very good. Before the transplant, I was on three blood pressure pills. Now, I check my blood pressure in the morning and at night, and I only take the medicine if my blood pressure is at a certain level. So far, I have only needed to take one of the blood pressure medicines about every third day. Super kidney!

Unfortunately, my glucose level has been high, so I am on a medicine to help lower it. Hopefully, this will help.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

